#1 These Four Walls

My first original poem! I wrote it at the age of 20 out of boredom and dullness which is sad, so ya, its a sad poem. Try comparing your life with it, comment if you share the feeling or if its the opposite.

Here goes..

#1 THESE FOUR WALLS

io0537

I‘m trapped in a cage,

I cannot escape.

Filled with rage,

Like a helpless ape.

Shake it, try to break it,

Even try to bend.

When it doesn’t move an inch,

Then I’ve to pretend.

I like the way it is,

Life won’t come with ease.

However I wanna free-fall,

I like these four walls.

Wanna travel the world,

Like a free bird.

Exciting things to do,

Experience something new,

With the ones honest and true.

But; as there always is one,

Pretence to be done.

I like the way it is,

Life won’t come with ease.

However I wanna free-fall,

I like these four walls.


That’s all! Hope you like it…

-xoxo, Quirky Girl.

4 thoughts on “#1 These Four Walls

Leave a Reply

